Skip Navigation
Hire a UNC Ph.D.

Our graduate program has quite a successful placement record.  Thank you for taking the time to review our candidates who are seeking academic appointments this year.

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

    Faculty Directory

    A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M

    N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

    Navin Bapat

    Navin Bapat

    Associate Professor

    304 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours:T, 1:00-4:00pm

    bapat@email.unc.edu | 919-843-6164

    thumb2

    Anna Bassi

    Assistant Professor of Political Science

    257 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T & TH, 12:30-2:00pm

    anna.bassi@unc.edu | 919-962-0404

    thumbnail,we'll see

    Frank Baumgartner

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    313 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M & W 1:00-3:00pm

    Frankb@unc.edu | 919-962-0414

    Andrea Benjamin

    Andrea Benjamin

    Assistant Professor

    325 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    andreabz@email.unc.edu | 919-843-6608

    thumbnail

    Susan Bickford

    Associate Professor

    368 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 2:00-4:00pm; F, 10:00-11:00am

    bickford@email.unc.edu | 919-962-0420

    Carsey.jpg

    Thomas Carsey

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    317 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T & Th 8:00-9:30am

    carsey@unc.edu | 919-962-1207

    thumbnail

    Xi Chen

    Assistant Professor

    307 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 11:00am-2:00pm

    xichen48@email.unc.edu | 919-962-0403

    Chris Clark

    Christopher Clark

    Assistant Professor

    372 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M, 1:00-2:00pm; W, 1:00-3:00pm

    chriclar@unc.edu | 919-843-3454

    conover.jpg

    Pamela Conover

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    363 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 10:50am-12:20pm, 3:20-4:00pm; TH, 10:50-11:50am

    conover@email.unc.edu | 919-962-0424

    Cranmer2.jpg

    Skyler Cranmer

    Assistant Professor

    311 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    skylerc@email.unc.edu | 919-962-0406

    mark crescenzi

    Mark Crescenzi

    Associate Professor

    364 Hamilton Hall |On Leave

    crescenzi@unc.edu | 919-962-0401

    Stephen Gent

    Stephen Gent

    Associate Professor

    352 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 1:30-4:30pm

    gent@unc.edu | 919-962-3044

    virginia gray

    Virginia Gray

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    305 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M, 1:15-3:15pm; F, 1:15-2:00pm

    vagray@email.unc.edu | 919-843-5602

    Justin Gross

    Justin Gross

    Assistant Professor

    318A Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: W, 5:30-7:00pm; F, 10:30am-12:00pm

    jhgross@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0445

    thumbnail

    Jonathan Hartlyn

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    205 SO.BLDG. | Office Hours: By Appointment Only

    hartlyn@unc.edu| 919-962-0423

    thumbnail

    Liesbet Hooghe

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    369 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    hooghe@email.unc.edu| 919-843-6164

    Michele Hoyman

    Michele Hoyman

    Associate Professor

    316 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M, 12:00-1:00pm, 3:15-4:45pm

    hoyman@email.unc.edu| 919-962-6867

    thumbnail of huber

    Evelyne Huber

    Departmental Chair and Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    361B Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: W, 2:00-5:00pm

    ehuber@email.unc.edu| 919-962-3381

    jenkins

    Robert Jenkins

    Director of CSEEES and Senior Lecturer

    3110 GEC | Office Hours: T, 2:00-3:00pm & TH, 11:00am-12:00pm

    rjenkins@unc.edu| 919-962-4295

    Donna LeFebvre

    Senior Lecturer

    306 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: Teaching Abroad

    lefebvre@unc.edu| 919-962-0429

    stephen Leonard

    Stephen Leonard

    Associate Professor

    251 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T & TH, 11:00am-12:30pm

    sleonard@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0446

    Mike Lienesch

    Michael Lienesch

    Professor of Political Science

    370A Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    lienesch@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0447

    macdonald.jpg

    Stuart Macdonald

    Professor of Political Science

    259 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    macdonald@unc.edu| 919-962-0402

    Mike Mackuen

    Michael MacKuen

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    314 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T & Th 11:00am-12:30pm

    mackuen@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0421

    Hollie Mann

    Hollie Mann

    Lecturer and Advisor

    354 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    hmann@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0263

    gary marks

    Gary Marks

    Professor of Political Science

    309 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    marks@unc.edu| 919-962-0435

    thumbnail

    Cecilia Martinez-Gallardo

    Assistant Professor

    253 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M & W, 11:00am-12:00pm, 1:00-2:00pm

    cmg@email.unc.edu | 919-962-0719

    rahsaan maxwell

    Rahsaan Maxwell

    Associate Professor

    322 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M, 9:30-11:00am
    rahsaan@email.unc.edu | 919 962-0440

     

    kevin Mcguire

    Kevin McGuire

    Professor of Political Science

    353 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M & W, 12:30-2:00pm

    kmcguire@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0431

    Tim Mckeown

    Timothy McKeown

    Professor of Political Science

    302 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M & W, 11:00am-12:00pm, 1:00-2:00pm

    tim_mckeown@unc.edu| 919-962-0399

    holgerthumbnail.jpg

    Holger Moroff

    DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor

    260 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 11:00am-2:00pm

    moroff@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0451

    Layna Mosley

    Layna Mosley

    Professor of Political Science

    258 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    mosley@unc.edu| 919-962-0416

    thumbnail

    Thomas Oatley

    Associate Professor

    370 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 9am-12pm

    toatley@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0433

    thumbnail

    Andrew Reynolds

    Associate Professor

    2203 Global Center | Office Hours: M & W, 10:00-11:00am

    asreynol@email.unc.edu| 919-962-5443

    copy_of_roberts2.jpg

    Jason Roberts

    Associate Professor

    315 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 1:30-4:30pm

    jroberts@unc.edu| 919-962-8286

    thumbnail

    Graeme Robertson

    Associate Professor

    255 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M, 11:00am-1pm; W, 2:00-3:00pm

    graeme@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0408

    thumbnail

    Lars Schoultz

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    256 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: On Leave

    schoultz@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0422

    thumbnail

    Donald Searing

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    319 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 12:30-2:30pm

    searing@unc.edu| 919-962-0443

    thumbnail

    Jeff Spinner-Halev

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    370B Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M, 2:00-5:00pm

    spinner@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0411

    thumbnail

    John Stephens

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    GEC 3211 | Office Hours: W, 3:00-4:30pm; TH, 2:00-3:30pm

    jdsteph@unc.edu| 919-962-4634

    Jim stimson

    James Stimson

    Distinguished Professor of Political Science

    320 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: M & W, 3:30-4:45pm

    jstimson@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0428

    thumbnail

    Terry Sullivan

    Associate Professor

    324 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: TH, 10:00-11:30am; 1:30-3:00pm

    sullivan@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0413

    sarah truel

    Sarah Treul

    Assistant Professor

    374B Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 10:00am-1:00pm

    streul@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0442

    unah1.jpg

    Isaac Unah

    Associate Professor

    308 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: W, 1:00-4:00pm

    iunah@email.unc.edu| 919-962-6383

    thumbnail

    Milada Vachudova

    Associate Professor

    322 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: W, 1:00-4:00pm

    vachudov@email.unc.edu| 919-962-0415


    Sean Ziegler

    Post Doctorate

    373 Hamilton Hall | Office Hours: T, 2:00-5:00pm

    zeigler@live.unc.edu








    Document Actions