Skip to main content

Ashley Anderson

Assistant Professor of Political Science
260 Hamilton Hall
aaanders@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: M/W 2-3PM and Friday 10-11 AM

Cameron Ballard-Rosa

Associate Professor
317 Hamilton Hall
cambr@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 12:30-3:30pm

Navin Bapat

Professor of Political Science
304 Hamilton Hall
bapat@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: M, W 11:30 am -1:30 pm

Anna Bassi

Associate Professor
251 Hamilton Hall
anna.bassi@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday from 9:30am to 11am.

Frank Baumgartner

Distinguished Professor of Political Science
313 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0414
frankb@unc.edu
Office Hours: MW 2-330 and by appt

Susan Bickford

Associate Chair/Associate Professor
370A Hamilton Hall
bickford@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:00 - 2:30 Tuesday 2:00 - 3:30

Christopher J. Clark

Director, Undergraduate Studies Director/Associate Professor
306 Hamilton Hall
chriclar@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays from 12:30 to 2:30pm

Mark Crescenzi

Department Chair/Professor of Political Science
361B Hamilton Hall
919-962-0401
crescenzi@unc.edu
Office Hours: Wed 2-3:30 and Th 1-2:30

Stephen Gent

Professor of Political Science
364 Hamilton Hall
gent@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:00-11:30am

Suzanne Globetti

Teaching Associate Professor
Hamilton Hall
suzanne.globetti@unc.edu
Office Hours: M 2-4 and W 10-12

Nora Hanagan

Teaching Assistant Professor
250 Hamilton Hall
hanagan@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, 12:30 to 2:00 PM and Wednesday 2:30 to 4:00 PM

Jonathan Hartlyn

Kenneth J. Reckford Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science Campus Box 3265, Room 367 Hamilton Hall
hartlyn@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:30-5pm; Thursday 2-3:30pm or by appointment (email me at hartlyn@unc.edu)

Marc Hetherington

Director, Admissions/Raymond Dawson Distinguished Bicentennial Professor of Political Science
320 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0428
marcj@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 11-12, Thursday 1-2, or by appointment

Liesbet Hooghe

W.R. Kenan Distinguished Professor of Political Science
369 Hamilton Hall
919-843-6164
hooghe@unc.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 3:30-5:30pm (office) and Wednesdays (3:30-4:30pm) via zoom (https://unc.zoom.us/j/91693583585).

Evelyne Huber

Director, Graduate Studies/Distinguished Professor of Political Science
256 Hamilton Hall
ehuber@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:30 - 5:30 and by email appointment

Robert Jenkins

Teaching Professor / Director of Internships
370 Hamilton Hall
rjenkins@unc.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:30-12:30, Tuesday 12:30-1:30, Wednesday 1:00-2:00 and other times by appointment. Please email rjenkins@unc.edu to set up a 20 minute appointment during regularly scheduled office hours.

Mary Kroeger

Assistant Professor
311 Hamilton Hall
mkroeger@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30-3:30 and by appointment

Christiane Lemke

Emerita Professor of Political Science
258 Hamilton Hall
lemke@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11am-12 noon by email appointment

Junghyun Lim

Assistant Professor, Political Science
368 Hamilton Hall
junglim@unc.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 1:30-4:30PM or by appointment

Gary Marks

Distinguished Professor of Political Science
309 Hamilton Hall
marks@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:30 – 5:45PM and Thursday 4:45 – 5:45PM

Lucy Martin

Associate Professor
315 Hamilton Hall
lucy.martin@unc.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30 - 3:30

Cecilia Martinez-Gallardo

Associate Professor
253 Hamilton Hall
cmg@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: (Poli 238 & 434) are T and Th 11am-12pm

Kevin McGuire

Professor of Political Science
353 Hamilton Hall
kmcguire@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 11am - 12:30pm

Santiago Olivella

Associate Professor
352 Hamilton Hall
olivella@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 9:15 to noon

Tyler Pratt

Assistant Professor, Political Science
302 Hamilton Hall
tbpratt@unc.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 9:30-12

Jason Roberts

Professor Political Science
314 Hamilton Hall
jroberts@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 1-4

Graeme Robertson

Professor of Political Science
255 Hamilton Hall
graeme@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tues and Thurs 12.15-1.45

Timothy J. Ryan

Professor of Political Science
307 Hamilton Hall
tjr@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3:30 – 5:00; Wednesdays 3:20 – 4:20; Thursdays 3:30 – 4:00

Alexander Sahn

Assistant Professor
316 Hamilton Hall
sahn@unc.edu
Office Hours: Appointment only Book Appointment

Donald Searing

Distinguished Professor of Political Science
319 Hamilton Hall
searing@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:45-1:45 and by appointment

Jeff Spinner-Halev

Distinguished Professor of Political Science
370B Hamilton Hall
spinner@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays, 1 to 2:30pm and by appointment

Niklaus Steiner

Professor of the Practice
304 Hamilton Hall
nsteiner@unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 2-3 and by appointment

Sarah A. Treul

Associate Professor
324 Hamilton Hall
streul@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: On leave.

Isaac Unah

Associate Professor
308 Hamilton Hall
919-962-6383
iunah@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays and Fridays from 9:30 to 11 a.m.

Milada Anna Vachudova

Professor of Political Science
259 Hamilton Hall
vachudov@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Tuesdays 2:30pm to 5:30pm. Contact Professor Vachudova at vachudov@email.unc.edu

Ye Wang

Assistant Professor, Methods
322 Hamilton Hall
Office Hours: 1-4pm every Wednesday
Matthew Weidenfeld

Matthew Weidenfeld

Department Advisor/Teaching Associate Professor Political Science
354 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0263
mweiden@email.unc.edu
Office Hours: Schedule an advising appointment or office hours