Skip to main content
Ashley Anderson Assistant Professor of Political Science
260 Hamilton Hall
aaanders@email.unc.edu
Cameron Ballard-Rosa Associate Professor
317 Hamilton Hall
cambr@email.unc.edu
Navin Bapat Professor of Political Science
304 Hamilton Hall
bapat@email.unc.edu
Anna Bassi Associate Professor
251 Hamilton Hall
anna.bassi@unc.edu
Frank Baumgartner Director, Placement/Distinguished Professor of Political Science
313 Hamilton Hall
919.962.0414
frankb@unc.edu
Susan Bickford Associate Chair/Associate Professor
370A Hamilton Hall
bickford@email.unc.edu
Christopher J. Clark Director, Undergraduate Studies Director/Associate Professor
306 Hamilton Hall
chriclar@unc.edu
Pamela Conover Distinguished Professor of Political Science
363 Hamilton Hall
919.962.0424
conover@email.unc.edu
Mark Crescenzi Department Chair/Professor of Political Science
361B Hamilton Hall
919.962.0401
crescenzi@unc.edu
Margaret J. Foster Postdoctoral Fellow
302 Hamilton Hall
mjfoster@ad.unc.edu
Stephen Gent Professor Political Science
364 Hamilton Hall
919.962.3044
gent@unc.edu
Suzanne Globetti Teaching Associate Professor
Hamilton Hall
suzanne.globetti@unc.edu
Nora Hanagan Teaching Assistant Professor
250 Hamilton Hall
hanagan@email.unc.edu
Jonathan Hartlyn Kenneth J. Reckford Professor of Political Science
Department of Political Science Campus Box 3265, Room 367 Hamilton Hall
hartlyn@unc.edu
Marc Hetherington Director, Admissions/Raymond Dawson Distinguished Bicentennial Professor of Political Science
320 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0428
marcj@email.unc.edu
Liesbet Hooghe Distinguished Professor of Political Science
369 Hamilton Hall
919.843.6164
hooghe@email.unc.edu
Evelyne Huber Director, Graduate Studies/Distinguished Professor of Political Science
256 Hamilton Hall
ehuber@email.unc.edu
Robert Jenkins Teaching Professor / Director of Internships
370 Hamilton Hall
rjenkins@unc.edu
Mary Kroeger Assistant Professor
311 Hamilton Hall
mkroeger@email.unc.edu
Christiane Lemke Emerita Professor of Political Science
258 Hamilton Hall
lemke@email.unc.edu
Gary Marks Distinguished Professor of Political Science
309 Hamilton Hall
marks@unc.edu
Lucy Martin Assistant Professor
315 Hamilton Hall
lucy.martin@unc.edu
Cecilia Martinez-Gallardo Associate Professor
253 Hamilton Hall
cmg@email.unc.edu
Rahsaan Maxwell Professor
322 Hamilton Hall
rahsaan@email.unc.edu
Kevin McGuire Professor of Political Science
353 Hamilton Hall
kmcguire@email.unc.edu
Santiago Olivella Associate Professor
352 Hamilton Hall
olivella@email.unc.edu
Alexandra Oprea Assistant Professor
https://alexandraoprea.com/
oprea@live.unc.edu
Jason Roberts Professor Political Science
314 Hamilton Hall
jroberts@unc.edu
Graeme Robertson Professor of Political Science
255 Hamilton Hall
graeme@email.unc.edu
Timothy J. Ryan Associate Professor
307 Hamilton Hall
tjr@email.unc.edu
Alexander Sahn Assistant Professor
316 Hamilton Hall
sahn@unc.edu
Donald Searing Distinguished Professor of Political Science
319 Hamilton Hall
searing@unc.edu
Jeff Spinner-Halev Distinguished Professor of Political Science
370B Hamilton Hall
spinner@email.unc.edu
Niklaus Steiner Professor of the Practice
nsteiner@unc.edu
John Stephens Lenski Professor of Political Science and Sociology
GEC 3211
919.260.7899
jdsteph@unc.edu
Sarah A. Treul Associate Professor
324 Hamilton Hall
streul@email.unc.edu
Isaac Unah Associate Professor
308 Hamilton Hall
919.962.6383
iunah@email.unc.edu
Milada Anna Vachudova Professor of Political Science
259 Hamilton Hall
vachudov@email.unc.edu
Ye Wang Assistant Professor, Methods
322 Hamilton Hall
Matthew Weidenfeld Department Advisor/Teaching Associate Professor Political Science
354 Hamilton Hall
919-962-0263
mweiden@email.unc.edu